Coulter OK with Her Death Threats

Whether deliberately, or with flippancy, Coulter enjoys employing elimination rhetoric.

Death Threats

Death threats are well within her wheelhouse. She calls them jokes or denies that they are threats but the truth cannot be denied.

In a recent column, Coulter tried doing just that – denying the obvious.

(Check out Appendix 1 of The Gospel According to Ann Coulter for a panorama of her pronouncements.)

Here are just a few examples:

“I think that every day when I take the New York City subway. But I can analyze my feelings. My privacy. I would like to kill all of them. I can analyze that and stop myself from killing people on a New York City street.” – 7/11/00

“I think you would be nicer to me if you thought I was packing [a gun].” – 2/16/01

“One time I had a shot at Clinton. I thought, ‘Ann, that’s not going to help your career.’” – 2/10/06

“My only regret with Timothy McVeigh is he did not go to the New York Times Building.” – 8/26/02

“Both [Al Gore and Gray Davis] were veterans, after a fashion, of Vietnam, which would make a Gore/Davis presidential ticket the only compelling argument yet in favor of friendly fire.” – 8/13/03

“I hope the results are similar [for John Kerry], since Osama is D-E-A-D dead in Tora Bora since December, 2001.” – 10/10/04

“Would that it were so! That the American military were targeting journalists. … Yes, they should do that right after targeting the journalists.” – 2/7/05

“We need somebody to put rat poison in Justice Stevens’s créme brulée.” – 1/27/06

“If the death penalty doesn’t deter murder, how come Michael Moore is still alive and I’m not on death row?” – 6/6/06

“They Shot the Wrong Lincoln.” – 8/30/06

“If I’m going to say anything about John Edwards in the future, I’ll just wish he had been killed in a terrorist assassination plot.” – 6/25/07

“Totally ironically, Zeke Emanuel is on my death list. Hold the applause. I’m going to be on the death panel. … Right [I get to pick who dies.] I have a list. Should I start with the ‘A’s?” – 8/12/09

“Some are left alive, quick reload.” – 2/19/10

Leave a Reply

